This Feeling. Right Now.

January 30, 2013 § Leave a comment

In the midst of producing words for dissertation, I looked out the window on my left.

A minute ago, the sun was shining brightly, so brightly that I had moved my belongings to the seat further away. Now, I see little raindrops hitting the window pane, accompanied by strong gushes of wind. A group of athletic guys across the field kicked their football away, and run for shelter.

The sudden change in weather. So rainy and so windy.

It distracts me for a second.

And in my earphones, Boyce Avenue’s lyrics went by.

Inside you’re dying cause you can’t believe…

It was none of your fault…                      (song: Broken Angel)

How this moment complements my feelings right now.

Weird.

It’s okay. I will not question. Anymore.

 

And just another minute later, the sun appeared again. And so, the rain just stopped. As abruptly as it appeared.

How I wish this feeling would disappear as easily as that.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This Feeling. Right Now. at O f . U n s p o k e n . W o r d s.

meta

