2013; ready or not!

January 2, 2013 § 2 Comments

What I have done in 2012 :

Fulfilled my first vow on 1st Jan 2012. Ticked.

Going to places I have never been before. Ticked.

Doing things I have never done before. Ticked.

But, there were so many moments when I just wished that I were still under the protection of my parents, where life was so easy and simple, where I never seemed to have felt stressed before not even for examinations, when I don’t have to think and bear those feelings alone.

Missing family and friends back in Taiping, homesick. Ticked.

There were also so many moments when I tried my best to cater to other’s feelings that I sometimes have to suffer through it alone. I don’t know why this year there had been so many times that I consoled myself through things by reminding myself that in the end , people only think about themselves first.

Disappointed. Ticked.

Being very happy. Ticked.

What am I going to do in 2013?

Just go with the flow and make the best out of everything. 23 years have easily passed by, and I just want more.

§ 2 Responses to 2013; ready or not!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2013; ready or not! at O f . U n s p o k e n . W o r d s.

meta

