Every step I took since the moment

June 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

If I was guaranteed eventual happiness, I could handle this.

If I knew that in a year, a decade, or a month that I could be content, I would smile in times of grief and sorrow.

If this had taken a lifetime to learn, I would sit silently and watch. At least I thought it was easier to let go.

But all know is I do miss you. I don’t know how things ended, but I wanted the answer as well.

If I find myself looking for you, I’d write you a letter. But I won’t send them for the fear of what you may say. Truth only means something when it’s hard to admit.

I could stay awake but I’m still dreaming.

If life is fair, I could erase my mistakes like how I did on math homework.

They always say that emotion is something we can’t control. Which is why you are sealed in my memory. Even if it is the past now.

If there were walls to break through, I would bring it down to pieces. Because I never wanted us to be separated.

When it all broke down, I don’t know what to say.

All I need to know is that it would get better. Someday.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Every step I took since the moment at O f . U n s p o k e n . W o r d s.

meta

