Gung Hei Fatt Choy!

February 5, 2011 § 1 Comment

The Rabbit year starts with a very promising beginning. On the 30th night, I had a peaceful reunion dinner with the big gang with oranges and some chinese new year cookies. On the 1st day of CNY, I had a long day of dancing practices after 2 hours of class. I am still wondering how I end up engaging myself with dancing – we would be performing 3 Bollywood dances and a ballet dance this coming March. Yeah ballet can you imagine that lol. On the 2nd day, we joined a huge gathering for a cny dinner and birthday surprise with the seniors. And we yaaaammmmm-sengggged for like 10 times and screamed throughout the Snap games.

Despite the terrible gush of homesickness a few days before the big day, everything else seemed to be good. I was missing so many people that I stopped checking Facebook statuses for a few days simply because I couldn’t bear seeing the updates about going home.

At this point, I actually thought that we were really lucky that we had so much of cooking sessions and food here.

No songs in the air. No holidays. No red packets. No house-visiting. Aww 😦

Classes have been taking up more of my time for this term. Our part-time job searching has not been successful, since it is quite hard to find a vacancy in this small town.

One thing for sure, the two new skills I would be developing here are extremely interesting. Cooking and dancing.

Happy Rabbit Year people! Gung Hei Fatt Choy ya!

§ One Response to Gung Hei Fatt Choy!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gung Hei Fatt Choy! at O f . U n s p o k e n . W o r d s.

meta

