The Wonder Ep. 2

December 15, 2009 § Leave a comment

For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter in life. Time to be born and time to die. Time to plant and time to pluck what is planted. Time to fly and time to fall. Time to weep and time to laugh. Time to mourn and time to dance. Time to throw stones and time to gather stones. Time to keep silent and time to speak. Time to hate and time to love. Time to smile and time to tear. Time to keep and time to miss. Time to organize and time to earn. Life is all about timing.

Sometimes I feel that time is passing by, but I just couldn’t reach out my hand to stop it. It is not a machine we could operate. It’s not a system we could control. It’s not an act we could practise. It’s not a masterpiece we could build. And it’s not a rule we could break. Time that passed by are like thin smoke dissapearing into thin air. Lost and gone. Dead and gone. We could not take back what we did, yet we could not determine what will happen in the future.

I have nothing to ask for because beautiful moments never seem to last long anyway.

Ten years ago, I wished that I need not go to school anymore. Five years ago, I wished that I could turn adult at that moment. One year ago, I wished that my foundation years were canceled so that I could go overseas that very minute. But now, if you were to ask me what I wish for, it would be I just hope that time doesn’t move so fast. I don’t want that university life to come fast because I know it would end equally fast. It’s a strange thing, but when we are dreading for something and would do anything for time to slow down,  it has this habit of speeding up. I definitely know that it is ridiculous to hope for something that would never come true, but that’s why it is called a wish right?

Life is but ticking clock.

Our time in life is limited, so we should not waste it on wishing that certain things can happen. It is hurtful to know that what you wished so hard for didn’t come true. People say the more you ask for it, the more you’ll get it. I remember praying to God so that I could get good results in examinations. I remember praying to God so that I could return home safely each time I leave home. I remember praying to God so that I can be happy and healthy all the time. I remember praying to God that my family stay happy. I also remember praying to God that all my wishes would come true. Some never did. Believing in some things is good, because it means you have faith in them. But we should never let things be taken for granted. As time goes by, I have learnt and taught myself that dreams are meant for sleeping. Sweet dreams might not be so good after all, because you might woke up to find yourself smiling over an imagination of your own.

Time is free, but it’s priceless.

You can’t own it, but you can use it.

You can’t keep it, but you can spend it.

But once you’ve lost it, you will never get it back.

So, what is time then? I do not know.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Wonder Ep. 2 at O f . U n s p o k e n . W o r d s.

meta

