life#2

September 12, 2009 § 2 Comments

I often ask myself, why do I always find it so hard to shoot people. Verbally. Be it a stranger, a friend,  or even a kid. When I’m not satisfied, I would tell some other people. When I’m angry, I would spend some time to myself and let it go by the wind. When I’m accused, I would look straight into the eyes without a single word. I would probably be the one remaining silent, and you can probably think that you have won and laughed and bragged about it. I never find the amusement in arguing and debating. And I often remind myself to be cold towards those who once bled me with their words, and ignore them for what they did. But these people often need not apologize to have me laughing with them again.

Not many things can make me angry, but once it does it definitely leaves a great, deep scar. And no matter how much I try to act as if I am not bothered, there will always be something. Something that might keep me from staying close and have a nice, great bond. Something that might be the reason I’m not enjoying myself completely. Yes, call that insincere and sensitive, but everyone has a certain limit of tolerance right? And once it’s broken, there is no such thing as putting glue on it and start things all over again.

The times when you are just consumed with rage and filled with so much of anger that you feel like exploding, your blood rushes to every of your vein and marched along the attack line, words bouncing in your head and your body felt as if it was burning, and your hands strong enough to break things; just cover yourself up in the blanket and shout. Because not everyone would stand up and admit their mistakes. Because not everyone would consider about themselves and others as well.

It is human nature to not realize that they themselves are doing what they ask people not to. We whine, complain, criticize and talk about what we see, when there are actually so many things we did not see. No one is perfect, so therefore quit complaining about others if we ourselves are not ready to accept anything from them. A person is not defined from who he/she is, but what he/she does. The fact that people judge from what they see is not a good reason to keep ourselves from being ourselves. But being our self also means that others are being themselves.

If it was ever so easy to say.

We fight, we argue, we scold, we sulk with each other, but I hope it is remembered that we also laugh, we share, we enjoy the moments with each other.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to life#2

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading life#2 at O f . U n s p o k e n . W o r d s.

meta

